Multiple Paypal Subscriptions

After you purchase a Platinum Club+ membership via PayPal  (whether it be the Quarterly or Annual Payment Plan), it will create a subscription in PayPal. This PayPal subscription will renew every 3 months or every year from the purchase date depending on which membership you have subscribed to. Daz 3D will continue to debit your credit card this amount once each quarter or year, up to 5 business days before the membership expiration date in order to continue your Platinum Club+ Membership.

Purchasing another Platinum Club+ membership via PayPal before your current one is expired will cause multiple subscriptions to exist within your PayPal account. It is important to note that purchasing a new Platinum Club+ membership while you have an existing one will not cancel or overwrite your existing membership. That membership will continue to renew and charge you every 3 months or every year from its original purchase date. Having multiple PayPal subscriptions will cause you to be charged multiple times for the Platinum Club+ membership.

If you are going to purchase another Platinum Club+ membership before your current membership has expired, you will want to go into PayPal and cancel your current subscription. This will only prevent you from being charged for that membership again and you will retain your Platinum Club+ benefits until your expiration date. 

If you have multiple subscriptions in PayPal and still want to keep your membership, you will need to go into PayPal and cancel all but one of your subscriptions there. If you would like to cancel your Platinum Club+ membership altogether, you must cancel it on both our website and all subscriptions in PayPal. If you do not cancel your PayPal subscription, you will continue to be charged even if the subscritpion is flagged for cancellation on our site. 

***PLEASE NOTE: If you have cancelled all of your PayPal subscriptions, you will not be charged again for that membership. If you continue to get charged for your membership, there is still an existing subscription in PayPal that needs to be cancelled. If you are cancelling your membership, please be sure to cancel ALL subscriptions in PayPal. 

To cancel the subscription in PayPal:

  1. Log in to your PayPal account. 
  2. Click the Profile (gear) icon next to "Log out." 
  3. Click Preapproved Payments. 
  4. Select the payment, and then click Cancel and follow the instructions.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request