Once content has been installed, the new items are normally marked as new or new to the database. To mark the item as “viewed,” select the product thumbnail and right click it. Within the menu list, select “Group Product as” and select “None.” This will remove the “New” indicator from around the product thumbnail. This will also disappear after clicking on the product for the first time.
The normal hotkeys that are set up within windows may work the same way within Daz Studio. For example, the hotkey (ctrl + A) will highlight all of the product thumbnails within the “Smart Content” and “Content Library” pane. By highlighting all of the product thumbnails, you are able to remove ALL of the “New” indicators from around the product thumbnail by following the instructions provided above.